Some of you may remember that not so long ago I posted that I was entering a scrap quilt contest.  Well, I did and I won, not just a prize but TWO prizes.

There were 89 quilts in the contest and my scrappy diamond quilt that I called The Wedding Quilt, and wrote about on my blog, came in 2nd and I won an awesome fat quarter stack of fabric called Pumpkin Pie, made by Moda.  Love it! You can see the blog about this quilt by following this link: https://diggingupbonesbratkin.wordpress.com/2016/03/31/the-wedding-quilt/

Santa Fe Star6

The Split Nine Patch I entered garnered the number 15 prize (there were 23 prizes) a stack of hand-died fabrics from the studio of Frank Palmer of Full Frontal Quilt and Dyeworks.split-nine-patch-1

You can see all of the quilts and all of the prizes here: http://persimondreams.blogspot.com/2016/11/scrap-quilt-challenge-winners.html  and I would like to thank Kim Lapacek for running a contest like this. She is an awesome, inventive, quilter who doesn’t “think outside the box” because she apparently doesn’t even recognize there is a box.  I’m trying to get there.

Thank you, Moda, for the beautiful fabrics and thank you, Frank Palmer of Full Frontal Quilts and Dyes for the awesome fabrics. I can hardly wait to get my hands on these new fabrics and see if the creative juice starts running.

Thank you to all of my friends who encouraged me to enter my quilts in the challenge.  God bless you!

