new-year-resolutions

A New Year’s resolution is something that goes in one year and out the other. At least that’s the way they seem to work for me.

But I do firmly resolve to be more careful in the kitchen and try not to drop things on my feet.  Especially heavy things.  And believe me when I tell you that a Club Aluminum lid the size of a dinner plate is heavy enough to do some damage. That’s what I dropped on my foot yesterday and wound up with this lovely new shoe.  Don’t be jealous!

foot

And since I know you are going to ask, yes, that is a stick between my great toe and the one next to it.  The lid hit just at the base of the big toe and I will tell you it HURT!

foot2

 

If I could just resolve to not fall this year, or drop something heavy on myself, and have that resolution keep me safe, how wonderful would that be?

 

 

